Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Woodpassage

visual
Foto: Kurt Hoerbst

The forest provides the tree – the tree provides the wood – and the wood is used to make the house. The “woodpassage”, an outdoor wooden sculpture, conveys this process to the centres of Europe in an impressive manner. With simple pictogram signs, it shows the transformation from a fir tree to a house in forty steps. This transformation is presented slice by slice, as though it has been cut out of large wooden blocks.

This gives rise to the “woodpassage” that can be experienced by the different senses, comprising four wooden gates with a width of 4.32 m, a height of 4.32 m and an overall length of 8.65 m. Viewed from a distance, it delivers a strong, three-dimensional message. Walking through the illuminated passage, it becomes a playful mouthpiece for the ecological advantages of timber construction.

The “woodpassage” is a D/A/CH initiative of proHolz Austria, proHolz Bavaria and Lignum Schweiz, which is presenting the wooden sculpture on Messeplatz/Exhibition Square in Basel as part of Swissbau from 14 to 18 January 2020.

Lignum, Holzwirtschaft Schweiz is the umbrella association of the Swiss forestry and timber industry and the competence centre for timber construction. Lignum unites all the key associations and organisations in the wood chain, along with research and teaching institutions, public bodies and a large number of architects and engineers. Lignum is a Swissbau Focus Lounge Partner – together with Holzbau Schweiz and AEE Suisse – and represents the timber industry as a Research & Planning Partner in the Swissbau Innovation Lab.

Location: Messeplatz/Exhibition Square

www.xplor.ch

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Unir et réunir.

Le salon leader de la construction et de l'immobilier en Suisse.

WOOD PASSAGE

visual
Foto: Kurt Hoerbst

Dans la forêt pousse l’arbre – l’arbre devient bois – le bois devient maison. Le «Wood Passage», une sculpture en bois pour l’extérieur, porte ce processus de manière marquante dans les villes d’Europe. À l’aide de pictogrammes simples en quarante étapes, il suggère la transformation du sapin à la maison. Cette transformation est représentée comme si elle était découpée dans de gros blocs de bois, tranche par tranche.

Le résultat est un «passage en bois» qui se découvre par les sens, composé de quatre portes en bois de 4,32 m de large, 4,32 m de haut et 8,65 m de long. Reconnaissable de loin, il transmet un message tridimensionnel fort. À mesure que l’on parcourt le passage éclairé, il se fait le porte-parole ludique des avantages écologiques de la construction en bois.

Le «Wood Passage» est une initiative allemande, autrichienne et suisse de proHolz Austria, proHolz Bayern et Lignum Suisse qui présenteront la sculpture en bois dans le cadre de Swissbau du 14 au 18 janvier 2020 sur la place de la Foire à Bâle.

Lignum, Économie suisse du bois est l’organisation faîtière de l’économie suisse de la forêt et du bois ainsi que le centre de compétences du bois dans la construction. Lignum réunit toutes les associations et organisations importantes de la filière du bois, des instituts de recherche et de formation, des corporations publiques ainsi qu’un grand nombre d’architectes et d’ingénieurs. Lignum est Lounge Partner du Swissbau Focus – conjointement avec Holzbau Schweiz et AEE Suisse – et représente aussi le secteur du bois comme Research & Planning Partner dans le cadre du Swissbau Innovation Lab.

Lieu: place de la Foire

www.lignum.ch

Partager notre contenu avec d'autres