Swissbau Innovation Lab

Swissbau Innovation Lab – The special show for digital transformation

The Swissbau Innovation Lab takes up the current topics of BIM – Building Information Modelling – digital solutions and building in the future. This special show for digital transformation allows visitors to experience the opportunities opened up by the new technologies in the construction and real-estate sectors and shows how buildings will be planned, built, used and operated in the near future. Together with more than 60 partners from industry, research, planning, construction and operation, this unique presentation is being staged at the heart of the trade fair with a new architectural concept.

HIGHLIGHTS

The Swissbau Innovation Lab comprises the following highlights:
iRoom – Interactive Virtual Reality Show

The show focuses on the real area of “uptownBasel”, which serves as an innovation laboratory for the Swissbau Innovation Lab. Since March 2019, more than 60 Partners have been working on innovation projects for the area in interdisciplinary teams. A joint vision has been drawn up for the construction and real-estate industry of the future. The exciting concepts can be experienced in the iRoom at Swissbau, in an interactive show.
 
Innovation Village – interactively staged products and solutions from the Partners, now including a startup hub

More than 60 Partners will be presenting their digital use cases in the Innovation Village and thus offering visitors a compact overview of current innovations in the fields of smart building, smart connectivity, smart mobility, smart energy and smart services. In the startup hub, future-oriented young companies will find a platform on which they can present their developments and ideas.
 
Speakers Corner – live presentations of current digital use cases in the industry

The Partners will be presenting their digital use cases in short pitches of 3 minutes on the Speakers Corner stage in the centre of Communication Square. Following this, the innovations will be discussed by professional experts on the stage and placed in a wider context. Powered by Innosuisse.
 
Satellite Partners – exhibitors’ digital innovations directly on their trade fair stands
 
Guided tours bring visitors to selected innovations of leading producers. The tours are led by a specialist guide and provide an excellent overview of new technologies, materials, systems and products

Partner

 

The Swissbau Innovation Lab is developed and implemented in conjunction with partners from research, planning, construction and operation. Innosuisse, the Swiss Agency for Innovation Promotion plays a leading role in the development of content as Main Partner Innovation, together with Bauen Digital Schweiz and now also the SIA, as Main Partners Transformation.


Main Partner Innovation

KTI

Main Partner Transformation

Bauen Digital Schweiz               Logo SIA


Network Partner
belimo automation ag        Debrunner Acifer      Dormakaba Hilti Kilchenmann Securiton       Siemens     Swisscom

 

Research and Planning Partner

Afca         Amstein + Walthert       BFH       Buildup      Cadmec         CRB       Design Raum          Equa         Fankhauser        FHNW         Gruner        HSR   Holzbau Schweiz       Inside Solutions           IOC Systems             Itten Brechbühl Jauslin Stebler     Kaulquappe        Leicom           Lignum             MFA        mivune         OOS      pom +   Raumgleiter          Selmoni



Start-up Partner

Archilyse          building 360        Capmo         Flatman       Habitecs          Hegias          smino          Swissproptech             Vanillaplan

 

Satellite Partner

Gesacon               HGC          Holcim       Laufen sanimatic        Miele            VELUX


Project management

IEU


Architectural Concept


OOS

Testimonials

Marcel Schmuki
Marcel Schmuki, dormakaba, Head of Marketing and Product Management Switzerland:
“The Swissbau Innovation Lab Workshops were an excellent networking platform for us. As a participating company, we were involved in the development of the Swissbau Innovation Lab right from the start. This meant we were able to input our ideas and, together with the others, create a visitor experience that focused on digital transformation from company practice, which we fully support.”
Thomas Schlierenzauer
Thomas Schlierenzauer, Hilti Head of Product Marketing:
“We hadn’t been at Swissbau for around 20 years. The Swissbau Innovation Lab brought us back to the fair in 2018. The most frequently asked question on our stand was: What is Hilti doing here? People know us as a manufacturer of drilling machines. And now we’re suddenly in the Swissbau Innovation Lab and talking about digital transformation. It was precisely this contrast, this presentation stage and this change in people’s perception that we had been hoping for in order to present our innovative solutions.”
Andreas Jöhri
Andreas Jöhri, Ittenbrechbühl, Partners:
“For us as an architects' and planning office, participation in a trade fair was something completely new. As a big firm of architects, we are very much involved in digital transformation and are endeavouring to work on the front line. We then had the opportunity to participate in the Swissbau Innovation Lab and show people what we are currently working on. This enabled us to move outside the usual planning circles and establish direct contact with other innovation drivers, manufacturers and planners."
Andreas Jöhri
Andreas Jöhri, Ittenbrechbühl, Partners:
“For us as an architects' and planning office, participation in a trade fair was something completely new. As a big firm of architects, we are very much involved in digital transformation and are endeavouring to work on the front line. We then had the opportunity to participate in the Swissbau Innovation Lab and show people what we are currently working on. This enabled us to move outside the usual planning circles and establish direct contact with other innovation drivers, manufacturers and planners."

Contact

 

Contact

Claudia Guyaz
Claudia Guyaz
+41 58 206 22 48

Share our content with others

Swissbau Innovation Lab

Swissbau Innovation Lab – Die Sonderschau für digitale Transformation

Das Swissbau Innovation Lab nimmt sich den aktuellen Themen BIM – Building Information Modeling, digitale Lösungen und Bauen der Zukunft an. Die Sonderschau für digitale Transformation macht die Chancen der neuen Technologien in der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft erlebbar und zeigt, wie Gebäude in naher Zukunft geplant, gebaut, genutzt und betrieben werden. Gemeinsam mit über 60 Partnern aus Industrie, Forschung, Planung, Bau und Betrieb wird die einzigartige Inszenierung mit neuartigem Architekturkonzept im Herzen der Messe umgesetzt.

HIGHLIGHTS

Das Swissbau Innovation Lab besteht aus folgenden Höhepunkten:
iRoom – Interaktive Virtual Reality Show

Im Fokus der Show steht das reale Areal «uptownBasel», welches dem Swissbau Innovation Lab als Innovationslabor dient. Seit März 2019 arbeiten über 60 Partner in interdisziplinären Teams an Innovationsprojekten für das Areal. Es ist eine gemeinsame Vision für die Bau- und Immobilienbranche der Zukunft entstanden. Die spannenden Konzepte werden während der Swissbau im iRoom in einer interaktiven Show erlebbar.
 
Innovation Village – Interaktive Inszenierung der Produkte und Lösungen der Partner, neu mit Startup-Hub

Über 60 Partner präsentieren im Innovation Village ihre Digital Use Cases und bieten den Besuchern damit einen kompakten Überblick zu aktuellen Innovationen in den Bereichen Smart Building, Smart Connectivity, Smart Mobility, Smart Energy und Smart Services. Zukunftsgerichtete Jungunternehmen finden im Startup-Hub eine Plattform, um ihre Entwicklungen und Ideen vorzustellen.
 
Speakers-Corner – Live-Präsentationen aktueller Digital Use Cases der Branche

Die Partner präsentieren ihre Digital Use Cases in kurzen Pitches à 3 Minuten auf der Bühne des Speakers-Corner mitten auf dem Platz der Kommunikation. Anschliessend werden die Innovationen mit Fachexperten auf der Bühne diskutiert und in einen grösseren Kontext gesetzt. Powered by Innosuisse.
 
Satellite Partner – digitale Innovation der Aussteller direkt am Messestand
 
Geführte Touren bringen Besucher zu ausgewählte Neuheiten führender Hersteller. Die Touren werden von einem Fachguide geführt und bieten einen hervorragenden Überblick zu neuen Technologien, Materialien, Systemen und Produkten.

Partner

 

Das Swissbau Innovation Lab wird gemeinsam mit über 60 Partnern aus Industrie, Forschung, Planung, Bau und Betrieb entwickelt und umgesetzt. Eine führende Rolle bei der Entwicklung der Inhalte übernimmt Innosuisse, die Schweizerische Agentur für Innovationsförderung als Main Partner Innovation, sowie Bauen Digital Schweiz und neu auch der SIA als Main Partner Transformation.

 

Main Partner Innovation

KTI

Main Partner Transformation

Bauen Digital Schweiz               Logo SIA


Network Partner
belimo automation ag        Debrunner Acifer      Dormakaba Hilti Kilchenmann Securiton       Siemens     Swisscom

 

Research and Planning Partner

Afca         Amstein + Walthert       BFH       Buildup      Cadmec         CRB       Design Raum          Equa         Fankhauser           FHNW         Gruner        HSR   Holzbau Schweiz       Inside Solutions           IOC Systems             Itten Brechbühl Jauslin Stebler     Kaulquappe        Leicom           Lignum             MFA        mivune         OOS      pom +   Raumgleiter          Selmoni



Start-up Partner

Archilyse          building 360        Capmo         Flatman       Habitecs          Hegias          smino          Swissproptech         Vanillaplan

 

Satellite Partner

Gesacon               HGC          Holcim       Laufen sanimatic        Miele            VELUX


Projektleitung

Architekturkonzept

OOS


Testimonials

Marcel Schmuki
Marcel Schmuki, dormakaba, Leiter Marketing und Produktmanagement Schweiz:
«Die Swissbau Innovation Lab Workshops waren für uns eine hervorragende Networking-Plattform. Als beteiligtes Unternehmen waren wir von Anfang an einbezogen in die Entwicklung des Swissbau Innovation Lab. Dadurch war sichergestellt, dass wir unsere Vorstellungen und Ideen einbringen konnten und gemeinsam ein Besuchererlebnis der Digitalen Transformation geschaffen wurde, das aus der Praxis der Unternehmen kommt und hinter dem wir voll und ganz stehen.»
Thomas Schlierenzauer
Thomas Schlierenzauer, Hilti, Leiter Produktmarketing:
«Wir waren rund 20 Jahre nicht mehr an der Swissbau. Das Swissbau Innovation Lab hat uns 2018 zurück an die Messe geholt. Die damals meist gestellte Frage am Messestand war: Was macht Hilti hier? Jeder kennt uns als Bohrmaschinenhersteller. Jetzt sind wir plötzlich im Swissbau Innovation Lab und reden über digitale Transformation. Genau diesen Kontrast, diese Bühne und Veränderung in der Wahrnehmung haben wir uns gewünscht, um unsere innovativen Lösungen zu präsentieren.»
Andreas Jöhri
Andreas Jöhri, Ittenbrechbühl, Partner:
«Für uns als Architektur- und Planungsbüro war eine Messeteilnahme komplettes Neuland. Wir sind als grosses Architekturbüro in die digitale Transformation sehr stark involviert und versuchen, an der Front mitzuarbeiten. Dann hat sich die Chance ergeben, am Swissbau Innovation Lab zu partizipieren und zu zeigen, was wir aktuell machen. Wir konnten uns dadurch auch ausserhalb der gewohnten Planerkreise bewegen und mit anderen Innovationstreibern, Herstellern und Planern direkt in Kontakt treten.»
Annalise Eggimann
Annalise Eggimann, Innosuisse, Direktorin
«Aus meiner Sicht ist Innovation unverzichtbar, um die Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu meistern. Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit sind auch im Bausektor Megathemen. Innosuisse engagiert sich, weil das Swissbau Innovation Lab innovative Projekte aus der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft sichtbar macht und neue Kooperationen fördert. Durch die Partnerschaft stärken wir den direkten Kontakt mit den Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmern der Branche, um wissenschaftsbasierte Innovation im Interesse von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zu fördern und damit die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von KMU in der Schweiz zu stärken.»

Kontakt

Kontakt

Claudia Guyaz
Claudia Guyaz
+41 58 206 22 48

Teilen Sie unsere Inhalte mit anderen