3 – 6 May 2022

SWISSBAU FOCUS – THE INTERDISCIPLINARY EVENT AND NETWORKING PLATFORM

Swissbau Focus is the event and networking format at Swissbau. Together with our partners from business, science, education and the media, we provide a platform for interdisciplinary discussions, knowledge transfer and networking. At Swissbau in Basel, participants discuss current topics and future trends in more than 80 events. Swissbau Focus connects experts and opinion leaders and is the established meeting point for those players involved in the construction and real estate industry.


SWISSBAU FOCUS OVERVIEW - HALL 1.0 SOUTH 


PROGRAMME

Swissbau 2022: 18 - 21 January 2022 in Basel

The Swissbau Focus event programme captivates with innovative and compact formats – from short lectures through to interactive workshops. In close cooperation with our partners, we offer a versatile and exciting range of events.

Click here for the event calendar

Key TOPIC FOR 2022: NEW PERSPECTIVES FOR A SUSTAINABLE FUTURE

The building industry is facing major challenges. It is up to our generation to transform the Swiss construction and real estate sector and drastically reduce the high consumption of resources and establish a long-term circular economy. At the same time, new technologies and methods are opening up opportunities that need to be exploited. The time is right for a change towards a sustainable future. 


THE 7-TOPIC CLUSTER FOR SWISSBAU FOCUS

NEW PERSPECTIVES FOR A SUSTAINABLE FUTURE

Swissbau Focus is the leading platform for knowledge transfer, controversial debates, and networking between opinion leaders and experts in the Swiss planning, construction, and real estate industry. Together with its strong partners, it bundles know-how and innovation from all disciplines, and promotes discussion on the central issues surrounding a sustainable future. 

DIGITALISATION AND NETWORKING  

BIM, VDC, robots on construction sites, digital twins, and many other technologies and methods help us to realise projects faster and better. These innovations promise to improve collaborative efforts and to also boost productivity in the long-stagnant construction sector. Which concepts will prevail in practice in the long run? 

ARCHITECTURE AND DESIGN 

It is essential for the design of our living environment to consider and balance all needs in the conflicting areas of society, environment, and business. Furthermore: the aesthetics are responsible for creating a world in which we feel at home. Which approaches succeed in meeting both today’s demands and those of future generations in equal measure? 

Click here to discover the events

EDUCATION, RESEARCH, INNOVATION 

The complexities of the planning and construction process are constantly increasing while the half-life of knowledge is becoming shorter and shorter. New methods and technology are currently driving fundamental change in professional profiles. New skills are constantly required to keep up in this demanding environment. So how can we help all generations maintain their agility in the long run? 

Click here to discover the events

SPATIAL DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE 

With the continual growth of the population, we are heading toward a Switzerland of 10 million citizens. At the same time, space requirements per person and mobility are increasing year for year. These developments place incredible demands on space and infrastructure. How can we succeed in maintaining the high quality of life and the fundamental natural resources in the long term in an increasingly densely populated Switzerland? 

Click here to discover the events

REAL ESTATE MARKET AND FACILITY MANAGEMENT  

With the corona crisis as a catalyst and accelerator of existing trends, structural changes in the Swiss real estate portfolio were to be expected. At the same time, it’s important to take advantage of the opportunities created by new technologies in the field, and achieve new added value for users, owners, and the environment. How can we construct buildings today to be able to meet the market needs of tomorrow? 

Click here to discover the eventsw

ENERGY AND CLIMATE  

Climate change is a reality, causing big cities to become literal hot spots in summer. Therefore, the renewal of our buildings, which are responsible for more than 30% of CO2 emissions, becomes doubly important. In addition to expanding renewable energy sources and increasing energy efficiency, buildings must be constructed to achieve a comfortable indoor climate even at high outdoor temperatures. How can we manage the necessary change within a reasonable time?  

Click here to discover the events

RESOURCES AND MATERIALS 

The demand for natural resources for the construction and operation of our buildings is enormous. We must increase our resource efficiency and close the materials cycle. Innovations in classic materials such as wood, metal, or concrete play an important role in this. Which new systems and concepts make it possible to combine a minimum of resource consumption with a maximum aesthetic standard?  

Click here to discover the events

PARTNERS AT SWISSBAU FOCUS 2022

All Swissbau Focus events are co-created with the leading associations, institutions and organisations from research and initial and further training. All partners will be live on-site during Swissbau 2022 in Hall 1.0 South. Don’t miss this opportunity for face-to-face talks and forging new contacts.

Leading Partner

Lounge Partner

Infopoint Partner

                                                                                                                                                                      

Event Partner

Project Management

Architectural Concept

Berrel Berrel Kräutler

TESTIMONIALS

Stefan Cadosch, graduate architect ETH SIA, President SIA, cadosch und zimmermann GmbH: 
“The SIA is delighted to have helped shape Swissbau Focus right from the outset and to have clearly made its mark on the contents. In addition to the current problems occupying the construction industry, lectures and panel discussions will focus on topics going beyond the classic work of planners. Just as important for us are the talks we can have with industry representatives, associations and educational and other institutions. Swissbau Focus and our generously dimensioned lounge offer the ideal networking platform.”

Stefanie Bertschi, specialist for buildings, Project Manager for the EnergieSchweiz construction trade fair: 
“Swissbau is a unique platform for EnergieSchweiz. The discussions and networking on the subject of energy, the personal talks with the Partners and the joint stand with the Label family (Minergie, GEAK, SNBS, 2000-Watt Sites and the "Gebäudeprogramm" building programme) are of key importance for us. And we make use of interactive presentations to engage with all the industry representatives.”

Daniel Löhr, President of the Career and Communication Group, Swiss Engineering: 
“In its diversity, Swiss Engineering, as an association of 13,000 engineers and architects, reflects the society of the present and the future. Our members make a key contribution to solving the challenges of today and shaping the future of tomorrow. We are able to profile ourselves at Swissbau and network with key protagonists. Swissbau provides us with a relevant networking platform – both inside and outside the construction industry. As President of the “Career and Communication” group, I consider it my duty to ensure that Swiss Engineering actively participates in Swissbau."

Thomas Müller, Deputy Managing Director SIA: 
“In the SIA Lounge at Swissbau Focus, we hold discussions with our members, key figures from the planning, construction and real-estate sectors, the building industry and planners’ associations, the administration and the world of politics. In the Arena and the Lounge we will be discussing highly topical subjects: rapidly, spontaneously and directly – and in analog form for once, rather than digitally. The SIA is an official Leading Partner of Swissbau Focus, but we nonetheless regard ourselves primarily as a sparring and discussion partner."


cONTAcT

Diva Bacci
+41 58 206 27 26
E-Mail schreiben

18. – 21. Januar 2022

SWISSBAU FOCUS – DIE INTERDISZIPLINÄRE VERANSTALTUNGS- UND NETZWERKPLATTFORM

Swissbau Focus ist das Format für Veranstaltungen und Networking der Swissbau. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Bildung und Medien bieten wir eine Plattform für den interdisziplinären Austausch, Wissenstransfer und Networking. An der Swissbau in Basel diskutieren die Teilnehmer in über 80 Veranstaltungen aktuelle Themen und zukünftige Trends. Swissbau Focus vernetzt Experten und Meinungsführer und ist der etablierte Treffpunkt für alle Akteure der Bau- und Immobilienbranche.


ÜBERSICHT SWISSBAU Focus - Halle 1.0 Süd


PROGRAMM

Swissbau 2022: 18.-21. Januar 2022 in Basel

Das Veranstaltungsprogramm von Swissbau Focus besticht durch innovative und kompakte Formate – von kurzen Referaten bis zu interaktiven Workshops. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern bieten wir damit ein vielseitiges und spannendes Angebot.

Hier geht es zum Veranstaltungskalender

THEMENSCHWERPUNKT 2022: NEUE PERSPEKTIVEN FÜR EINE NACHHALTIGE ZUKUNFT

Der Bausektor steht vor grossen Herausforderungen: Es liegt an unserer Generation den Schweizer Gebäudepark zu transformieren, den hohen Ressourcenverbrauch zu reduzieren und langfristig eine Kreislaufwirtschaft zu etablieren. Gleichzeitig bieten neue Technologien und Methoden neue Chancen, die es zu nutzen gilt. Die Zeichen der Zeit stehen auf Veränderungen für eine nachhaltige Zukunft.


DIE 7 THEMEN-CLUSTER DES SWISSBAU FOCUS

NEUE PERSPEKTIVEN FÜR EINE NACHHALTIGE ZUKUNFT 

Swissbau Focus ist die führende Plattform für Wissenstransfer, kontroverse Debatten und Networking zwischen Meinungsführern und Experten der Schweizer Planungs-, Bau- und Immobilienbranche. Gemeinsam mit starken Partnern bündelt sie Know-how und Innovation aus allen Disziplinen und fördert die Auseinandersetzung zu den zentralen Fragestellungen einer nachhaltigen Zukunft.

DIGITALISIERUNG UND VERNETZUNG 

BIM, VDC, Roboter auf Baustellen, digitale Gebäudezwillinge und viele weitere Technologien und Methoden helfen uns dabei, Projekte schneller und besser zu realisieren. Diese Innovationen versprechen eine bessere Zusammenarbeit und darüber hinaus eine Erhöhung der seit Jahren stagnierenden Produktivität im Bausektor. Welche Konzepte werden sich langfristig in der Praxis durchsetzen?

Zu den Veranstaltungen

ARCHITEKTUR UND DESIGN

Es liegt an der Gestaltung unseres Lebensumfeldes, alle Bedürfnisse im Spannungsfeld von Gesellschaft, Umwelt und Wirtschaft zu berücksichtigen und auszugleichen. Darüber hinaus: Es ist an der Ästhetik, eine Welt zu schaffen, in der wir uns zu Hause fühlen. Welchen Ansätzen gelingt es, sowohl den heutigen Ansprüchen als auch derer zukünftiger Generationen gleichermassen gerecht zu werden?

Zu den Veranstaltungen

BILDUNG, FORSCHUNG, INNOVATION

Die Komplexität der Planungs- und Bauprozesse nimmt laufend zu und die Halbwertszeit von Wissen wird immer kürzer. Neue Methoden und Technologien führen aktuell zu einer grundlegenden Veränderung der Berufsbilder. Um in diesem anspruchsvollen Umfeld mithalten zu können, sind laufend neue Skills gefragt. Wie gelingt es, alle Generationen dabei zu unterstützen, langfristig agil zu bleiben?

Zu den Veranstaltungen

RAUMENTWICKLUNG UND INFRASTRUKTUR

Unser Land wächst stetig und wir steuern auf die 10-Millionen-Schweiz zu. Gleichzeitig steigen der Raumbedarf pro Person sowie die Mobilität Jahr für Jahr. Diese Entwicklungen stellen sehr hohe Anforderungen an Raum und Infrastruktur. Wie gelingt es in einer immer stärker verdichteten Schweiz, die hohe Lebensqualität und die natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen langfristig zu erhalten?

Zu den Veranstaltungen

IMMOBILIENMARKT UND FACILITY MANAGEMENT 

Mit der Coronakrise als Katalysator und Beschleuniger bestehender Trends sind strukturelle Veränderungen im Schweizer Immobilienbestand zu erwarten. Gleichwohl gilt es, die Chancen neuer Technologien im Betrieb zu nutzen und damit neue Mehrwerte für Nutzer, Eigentümer und die Umwelt zu erzielen. Wie müssen wir Gebäude heute bauen, um den Marktbedürfnissen von morgen gerecht zu werden?

Zu den Veranstaltungen

ENERGIE UND KLIMA 

Der Klimawandel ist heute Realität und Städte entwickeln sich im Sommer zu wahren Hotspots. Die Erneuerung unserer Gebäude, die für mehr als 30% der CO2-Emissionen verantwortlich sind, wird damit doppelt wichtig: Es gilt, neben dem Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien und der Steigerung der Energieeffizienz, Gebäude zu bauen, die auch bei hohen Aussentemperaturen ein angenehmes Raumklima erzielen. Wie gelingt uns der notwendige Wandel in nützlicher Frist? 

Zu den Veranstaltungen

RESSOURCEN UND MATERIALIEN

Der Bedarf an natürlichen Ressourcen für den Bau und den Betrieb unserer Gebäude ist enorm. Es gilt, die Ressourceneffizienz zu erhöhen und Materialkreisläufe zu schliessen. Innovationen bei den klassischen Werkstoffen Holz, Metall oder Beton spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Welche neuen Systeme und Konzepte ermöglichen es, einen minimalen Ressourcenverbrauch mit einem maximalen Anspruch an Ästhetik zu verbinden? 

Zu den Veranstaltungen

PARTNER SWISSBAU FOCUS 2022

Alle Veranstaltungen im Swissbau Focus entstehen in Co-Creation mit den führenden Verbänden, Institutionen und Organisationen aus Forschung sowie Aus- und Weiterbildung. Alle Partner sind während der Swissbau 2022 in der Messehalle 1.0 Süd live vor Ort. Nutzen Sie diese Gelegenheit für einen persönlichen Austausch und knüpfen Sie neue Kontakte. 

Leading Partner

Lounge Partner

Infopoint Partner

                                                                                                                                                                      

Event Partner

Material Partner

Projektleitung

Architekturkonzept


TESTIMONIALS

Stefan Cadosch, dipl. Architekt ETH SIA, Präsident SIA, cadosch und zimmermann GmbH:
«Der SIA freut sich, den Swissbau Focus seit seiner Entstehung mitgestaltet und inhaltlich stark geprägt zu haben. Neben aktuellen Aufgaben, welche die Baubranche beschäftigen, werden in Vorträgen und Podiumsdiskussionen auch Themen diskutiert, die über die klassische Arbeit der Planenden hinausgehen.  Ebenso wichtig ist uns der Austausch mit Branchenvertretern, Verbänden, Bildungs- und anderen Institutionen. Der Focus und unsere grosszügige Lounge bieten die ideale Networking-Plattform.»

Stefanie Bertschi, Projektleiterin Baumesse EnergieSchweiz, Fachspezialistin Gebäude:
«Für EnergieSchweiz ist die Swissbau eine einmalige Plattform: Der Austausch und die Vernetzung rund um das Thema Energie, die persönlichen Gespräche mit den Partnern sowie der gemeinsame Auftritt mit der Label-Familie (Minergie, GEAK, SNBS, 2000-Watt-Areal und das Gebäudeprogramm) sind zentral. Dabei nutzen wir das Interaktive, um alle Branchenvertreter abzuholen.»

Daniel Löhr, Präsident Fachgruppe Karriere und Kommunikation, Swiss Engineering:
«Swiss Engineering als Verband von 13‘000 IngenieurInnen und ArchitektInnen widerspiegelt in seiner Vielfalt die Gesellschaft der Gegenwart und der Zukunft: Unsere Mitglieder leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag, um die Herausforderungen von heute zu lösen und um die Zukunft von Morgen zu gestalten. An der Swissbau können wir uns profilieren und mit wichtigen Protagonisten vernetzen. Diese relevante Vernetzungs-Plattform bietet die Swissbau – innerhalb und ausserhalb der Bauindustrie. Als Präsident der Fachgruppe "Karriere und Kommunikation" sehe ich es als meine Verpflichtung, Swiss Engineering an der Swissbau aktiv teilnehmen zu lassen.»

Thomas Müller, Stv. Geschäftsführer SIA:
«In der SIA-Lounge im Swissbau Focus tauschen wir uns mit unseren Mitgliedern, den Schlüsselfiguren der Planungs-, Bau- und Immobilienbranche, den Bauwirtschafts- und Planerverbänden und der Verwaltung und Politik aus. In der Arena und in der Lounge diskutieren wir brandaktuelle Themen: schnell, spontan, direkt – und für einmal analog, nicht digital. Der SIA ist offizieller Leading Partner des Swissbau Focus, dennoch sehen wir uns in erster Linie als Sparrings- und Gesprächspartner.»


KONTAKT

Diva Bacci
+41 58 206 27 26
E-Mail schreiben