Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Woodpassage

visual
Foto: Kurt Hoerbst

The forest provides the tree – the tree provides the wood – and the wood is used to make the house. The “woodpassage”, an outdoor wooden sculpture, conveys this process to the centres of Europe in an impressive manner. With simple pictogram signs, it shows the transformation from a fir tree to a house in forty steps. This transformation is presented slice by slice, as though it has been cut out of large wooden blocks.

This gives rise to the “woodpassage” that can be experienced by the different senses, comprising four wooden gates with a width of 4.32 m, a height of 4.32 m and an overall length of 8.65 m. Viewed from a distance, it delivers a strong, three-dimensional message. Walking through the illuminated passage, it becomes a playful mouthpiece for the ecological advantages of timber construction.

The “woodpassage” is a D/A/CH initiative of proHolz Austria, proHolz Bavaria and Lignum Schweiz, which is presenting the wooden sculpture on Messeplatz/Exhibition Square in Basel as part of Swissbau from 14 to 18 January 2020.

Lignum, Holzwirtschaft Schweiz is the umbrella association of the Swiss forestry and timber industry and the competence centre for timber construction. Lignum unites all the key associations and organisations in the wood chain, along with research and teaching institutions, public bodies and a large number of architects and engineers. Lignum is a Swissbau Focus Lounge Partner – together with Holzbau Schweiz and AEE Suisse – and represents the timber industry as a Research & Planning Partner in the Swissbau Innovation Lab.

Location: Messeplatz/Exhibition Square

www.xplor.ch

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Bringt alles zusammen.

Die führende Fachmesse der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft in der Schweiz.

Woodpassage

woodpassage - Foto von Kurt Hoerbst
Foto: Kurt Hoerbst

Im Wald wächst der Baum – aus dem Baum wird Holz – aus dem Holz entsteht das Haus. Diesen Prozess trägt die „woodpassage“ als Holzskulptur für den Aussenraum einprägsam in die Zentren Europas. Sie vermittelt mit einfachen piktogrammatischen Zeichen in vierzig Stufen die Transformation von der Tanne zum Haus. Diese Umformung wird wie aus grossen Holzblöcken herausgeschnitten dargestellt, Scheibe für Scheibe.

So entsteht eine sinnlich erlebbare „woodpassage“ aus vier Holztoren in 4,32 m Breite, 4,32 m Höhe und gesamt 8,65 m Länge. Sie vermittelt in der Fernerkennung eine starke, dreidimensionale Botschaft. Im Durchschreiten der beleuchteten Passage wird sie zum spielerischen Sprachrohr für die ökologischen Vorzüge des Holzbaus.

Die „woodpassage“ ist eine D/A/CH Initiative von proHolz Austria, proHolz Bayern und Lignum Schweiz, welche die Holzskulptur im Rahmen der Swissbau vom 14. bis 18. Januar 2020 auf dem Messeplatz in Basel präsentiert.

Lignum, Holzwirtschaft Schweiz ist die Dachorganisation der Schweizer Wald- und Holzwirtschaft sowie das Kompetenzzentrum von Holz am Bau. Lignum vereinigt sämtliche wichtigen Verbände und Organisationen der Holzkette, Institutionen aus Forschung und Lehre, öffentliche Körperschaften sowie eine grosse Zahl von Architekten und Ingenieuren. Lignum ist im Swissbau Focus Lounge Partner – zusammen mit Holzbau Schweiz und AEE Suisse – und vertritt die Holzbranche auch als Research & Planning Partner im Rahmen des Swissbau Innovation Lab.

Standort: Messeplatz

www.lignum.ch

Teilen Sie unsere Inhalte mit anderen