Swissbau Innovation Lab

Swissbau Innovation Lab – experience digital transformation

The Swissbau Innovation Lab is the Swissbau platform for digital transformation in the construction and real-estate industries. Here you can see right up close which digital solutions have already become reality today and which new technologies are set to shape the future of the industry. The Swissbau Innovation Lab is not only a live event at Swissbau 2022 in Basel but is also a digital community platform where the entire sector engages in networking – it is here that the leading companies jointly draw up the roadmap for the planning, construction and building operation of the future.
 

Digital community platform

The Swissbau Innovation Lab community platform has been online since November 2020. This digital marketplace offers numerous different options for networking, profiling and interacting with the community. The partners and their digital-use-case innovations are showcased here – in combination with a smart matchmaking function.

Our community brings everyone together:

  • Planning / Architecture
  • BIM / Digitalisation
  • Building owners / Investment
  • Real-estate industry / Operation
  • General contractors / Construction industry
  • Financial services / Consultancy
  • Education / Research
  • Startups / Scaleups
  • Authorities / Associations / Politics

Register on the platform and network with the Swissbau community.


Focal theme 2022: The value chain in the context of digitalisation

Keyvisual SBIL
We show how the value chain in the construction and real estate industries is changing as a result of digitalisation and highlight the latest technologies and digital use cases that are determining this development. The focus is on cooperation, and the partners together show how they are jointly constructing the high-performance building of the future.

iRoom Show – a shared vision

Keyvisual iRoom
The iRoom is a 270-degree cinema where new ideas are brought to life. It constitutes the highlight and central element of the Swissbau Innovation Lab. Experience the digitalisation of the construction industry live here and immerse yourself in the world of tomorrow.

Partnership-based and interdisciplinary 
The contents of the show staged in the iRoom are compiled in co-creation with the partners. An impressive presentation of innovative projects for digital design, construction and building operation is compiled in partner workshops, with everyone working closely together.

Innovation Village – interactive showcase for partners’ products and solutions

Keyvisual Innovation SBIL
More than 60 partners presenttheir digital use cases in the Innovation Village, offering visitors a compact overview of the latest innovations. The start-up hub gives future-oriented young companies a platform on which to present their developments and ideas.

Speakers’ Corner – live presentations of current digital use cases in the industry

Keyvisual Speakers Corner
Speakers’ Corner enables partners to showcase their digital use case in an appealing manner in the middle of Communication Square. Three or four partners present their innovation pitch and this is followed by a brief moderated discussion with technical experts.

Preview event for interested partners

 
 
Live-stream of 26 January 2021:
Trailer iRoom film 2022:

Partners of Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022

 
Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022 is being developed and implemented together with over 70 partners from industry, research, planning, construction and operation. The main partners Bauen Digital Schweiz / buildingSMART Switzerland and the Swiss Society of Engineers and Architects SIA play a leading role in developing the content.
Space 2em
 

Main Partner

Bauen Digital Schweiz  Logo SIA

Innovation Partner
KTI

Labor Partner

Senn S-TATES Uptown Basel


Network Partner

ABB     DormakabaFellerJohnson Controls Kilchenmann Siemens Xella

Research and Planning Partner

Infopoint Partner

Allplan

Startup und Scaleup Partner

Startup Netzwerkpartner

 
Project management

IEU

Architectural concept


Review of Swissbau Innovation Lab 2020

Find out more about the cooperation with our partners in the review of Swissbau Innovation Lab 2020.  
 
Making-Of:
Space 2em
iRoom show Swissbau Innovation Lab 2020:

Contact

 
Diva Bacci
Diva Bacci
Project Manager Swissbau
+41 58 206 27 26
Fabian Cortesi
Project Manager
+41 61 927 55 00
Hans Jörg Luchsinger
Project Manager
+41 61 927 55 00

Share our content with others

Swissbau Innovation Lab

Swissbau Innovation Lab – Vivre la transformation numérique

Le Swissbau Innovation Lab est la plateforme de Swissbau pour la transformation numérique dans le secteur de la construction et de l’immobilier. Vous pouvez y découvrir concrètement les solutions numériques qui sont déjà une réalité aujourd’hui et les nouvelles technologies qui marqueront l’avenir de la branche. Le Swissbau Innovation Lab est non seulement un événement en direct à Swissbau 2022 à Bâle, mais aussi une plateforme communautaire numérique où tout le secteur peut se constituer en réseau – c’est ici que la feuille de route de la planification, de la construction et de l’exploitation dans le futur est établie en commun par les entreprises de premier plan.

Plateforme communautaire numérique

La plateforme communautaire du Swissbau Innovation Lab est en ligne depuis novembre 2020. Cette place de marché numérique offre de nombreuses possibilités de réseautage, de profilage et d’interaction avec la communauté. Les partenaires et leurs innovations y sont présentés dans des cas d’utilisation du numérique – en combinaison avec une fonction intelligente de mise en relation.
Notre communauté rassemble tous les domaines:
 
  • planification / architecture
  • BIM / numérisation
  • maîtrise d’ouvrage / investissement
  • immobilier / exploitation
  • entreprise générale / construction 
  • services financiers / conseil
  • formation / recherche
  • start-ups / scale-ups
  • autorités / associations / politique

Inscrivez-vous sur la plateforme et rejoignez la communauté Swissbau.


Thème central 2022: La chaîne de valeur dans le contexte de la numérisation

Keyvisual SBIL
Nous montrons comment la chaîne de valeur du secteur de la construction et de l’'immobilier évolue grâce à la numérisation et quelles sont les nouvelles technologies et les cas d’utilisation du numérique qui déterminent cette évolution. L’accent est mis sur la coopération et les partenaires montrent en commun comment ils peuvent construire ensemble le bâtiment à haute performance du futur.

iRoom Show – une vision commune

Keyvisual iRoom
L’iRoom est un cinéma à 270 degrés, où de nouvelles idées prennent vie – c’est l’événement majeur et l’élément central du Swissbau Innovation Lab. Vivez ici la numérisation du secteur de la construction en direct et immergez-vous dans le monde de demain.

Partenariat et interdisciplinarité
Les contenus de la présentation dans l’iRoom sont élaborés en co-création avec les partenaires. Une présentation spectaculaire de projets novateurs de planification, de construction et d’exploitation numériques voit le jour, en étroite collaboration, au sein d’ateliers de partenaires.

Innovation Village – Mise en scène interactive des produits et solutions des partenaires

Keyvisual Innovation SBIL
Plus de 60 partenaires présentent leurs cas d’utilisation du numérique dans l’Innovation Village, offrant aux visiteurs un aperçu compact des dernières innovations. Les jeunes entreprises innovantes trouvent dans le Startup Hub une plateforme pour présenter leurs développements et leurs idées.

Speakers Corner – Présentations en direct de cas actuels d’utilisation du numérique dans le secteur

Keyvisual Speakers Corner
Le Speakers Corner permet aux partenaires de mettre en scène de manière attrayante leur cas d’utilisation du numérique au milieu de la place de la communication. Trois à quatre partenaires présentent leur Innovation pitch, suivi d’une courte discussion modérée avec des experts en la matière.

Événement en avant-première pour les partenaires intéressés

 
 
Diffusion en direct du 26 janvier 2021:
Bande-annonce film iRoom 2022:

Partenaires du Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022

Le Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022 est développé et mis en œuvre avec plus de 70 partenaires issus de l’industrie, de la recherche, de la planification, de la construction et de l’exploitation. Les Main Partners, Bâtir Digital Suisse / buildingSMART Switzerland et la Société suisse des ingénieurs et architectes SIA, ont joué un rôle de premier plan dans le développement du contenu.

Space 4em
 

Main Partner

Bauen Digital Schweiz  Logo SIA

Innovation Partner
KTI

Labor Partner

Senn S-TATES Uptown Basel


Network Partner

ABB     DormakabaFellerJohnson Controls Kilchenmann Siemens Xella

Research and Planning Partner

Infopoint Partner

Allplan

Startup und Scaleup Partner

Startup Netzwerkpartner

 
Direction de projet

IEU

Concept architectural


Rétrospective Swissbau Innovation Lab 2020

Apprenez-en plus sur la coopération avec nos partenaires dans la rétrospective du Swissbau Innovation Lab 2020. 
 
Making-Of:
Space 2em
Show iRoom Swissbau Innovation Lab 2020:

Contact

 
Diva Bacci
Diva Bacci
Project Manager Swissbau
+41 58 206 27 26
Fabian Cortesi
Project Manager
+41 61 927 55 00
Hans Jörg Luchsinger
Project Manager
+41 61 927 55 00

Partager notre contenu avec d'autres