Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Tiny House

visual

New housing types, the addition of extra storeys, small plots of land and the scarcity of energy resources: the “Tiny House” from Holzbau Schweiz takes up these challenges – and naturally in wood. Environmentally friendly, flexible and inexpensive. These are the arguments in favour of this renewable building material, alongside a balanced and pleasant indoor climate.

The project template for the Tiny House was developed in an accompanied student architectural competition at Bern University of Applied Sciences in Burgdorf as part of a semester paper. The "Porch” project by architecture students Antonella Carfi and Sela Farner was selected as the house to be built. The execution planning and implementation were conducted by S. Müller Holzbau AG.

The compact two-person house built in timber was constructed in just three days in the exhibition hall. On the fourth day, the interior finishing work was completed. The well-versed team of project managers and craftsmen made it possible to comply with the tight time schedule. Forward-looking planning and precise execution of the prefabricated elements were key requirements here. The partners working on the installation were deployed as early on as possible. While the facade was being mounted on the outside, work on the interior had long since commenced.

After the exhibition, the Tiny House will be rebuilt at its definitive location in Bazenheid (SG). The characteristics of this small building plot were key constraints for the two architects. Building permission was given for the project and interested purchasers have already come forward.

The Tiny House is certified with the “Schweizer Holz” and “CO₂-Institut” labels.



Location: Hall 1.1, Stand D30

www.holzbau-schweiz.ch/swissbau

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Unir et réunir.

Le salon leader de la construction et de l'immobilier en Suisse.

TINY HOUSE (MINI-MAISON)

visual
Nouvelles formes d’habitat, surélévations, petits terrains et raréfaction des ressources énergétiques – la «Tiny House» de Holzbau Schweiz relève ces défis – naturellement en bois. Écologique, flexible et économique. Tels sont les arguments qui, en plus d’un climat intérieur équilibré et agréable, parlent en faveur du matériau de construction renouvelable.

Le modèle de projet de la maison miniature est issu d’un concours d’architecture d’étudiants à la Haute école spécialisée bernoise (BFH) de Burgdorf dans le cadre d’un travail semestriel. Le projet «Porch» des étudiantes en architecture Antonella Carfi et Sela Farner a été sélectionné pour l’exécution. La planification et la réalisation ont été confiées à S. Müller Holzbau AG.

La maison compacte en bois pour deux personnes a été érigée en seulement trois jours dans la halle d’exposition. Le quatrième jour, les travaux intérieurs ont été achevés. L’équipe bien rodée formée du chef de projet et d’artisans a permis de respecter les délais serrés. Une planification prévisionnelle et une exécution précise des éléments préfabriqués étaient les conditions préalables. Les partenaires d’installation sont intervenus dans les plus brefs délais. Alors que la façade était montée à l’extérieur, l’aménagement intérieur avait déjà commencé depuis longtemps.

Après le salon, la mini-maison sera reconstruite à son emplacement final à Bazenheid (SG). Les caractéristiques du petit terrain étaient des contraintes importantes pour les deux architectes. Le permis de construire pour le projet a été accordé et des acheteurs intéressés se sont déjà manifestés.

La mini-maison est certifiée par les labels «Bois suisse» et «Institut CO₂».

Lieu: halle 1.1, stand D30

www.holzbau-schweiz.ch/swissbau

Partager notre contenu avec d'autres