Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Wanted – the best single-family house and the best conversion

visual

Every two years, Archithema Publishers, with their two magazines “Das Ideale Heim” and “Umbauen + Renovieren” sets out to find the best single-family house and the best completed conversion project. For many years, these two architecture prizes have made a major contribution to giving a greater voice to modern architecture in Switzerland.

Architecture shapes our environment, our daily surroundings. Switzerland has an excellent tradition of high-quality building culture. Among the wide variety of building activities, single-family houses hold a key role: on the one hand, as objects of desire and, on the other hand, as an experiment for customised, surprising and at times also unconventional solutions. The architecture prize for “The best single-family house” offered by “Das Ideale Heim” is committed to bringing good and remarkable architecture closer to the people. This is the 8th time the prize is being awarded and the distinguished expert jury under the leadership of Barbara Holzer has selected ten unique projects – and naturally picked a winner.

“Conversion” is a highly topical and important issue. The “Umbauen + Renovieren” magazine has awarded the architecture prize “Der beste Umbau” for the best conversion since 2004, in order to assist in preserving current building fabric and in ensuring that greater attention is paid to existing buildings. This year too, the specialist jury, chaired by SIA President Stefan Cadosch, has pinpointed and nominated ten projects of outstanding architectural quality from among the 59 entries.

At 17:00 on Thursday, 16 January, the secret will be revealed on Stand F11 in Hall 2.2, and the two exceptional winning projects presented. Barbara Holzer and Stefan Cadosch will present the prizes to the architects in a festive setting. A prize from the public vote will be awarded in each case so as to underline the proximity of architecture to its daily users. Let yourself be surprised by the different and multifaceted projects in the exhibition and select your winner!

Archithema Publishers – Das Ideale Heim & Umbauen + Renovieren
Location: Hall 2.2 / Stand F11
www.architekturpreise.ch

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Unir et réunir.

Le salon leader de la construction et de l'immobilier en Suisse.

À LA RECHERCHE DE LA MEILLEURE MAISON INDIVIDUELLE ET DE LA MEILLEURE TRANSFORMATION

visual

Tous les deux ans, les éditions Archithema Verlag, avec leurs deux magazines «Das Ideale Heim» et «Umbauen+Renovieren», partent à la recherche de la meilleure maison individuelle et de la meilleure transformation. Depuis de nombreuses années, les deux prix d’architecture contribuent de manière importante à faire mieux connaître l’architecture moderne en Suisse.

L'architecture façonne notre environnement, notre cadre quotidien. La Suisse s’inscrit dans la meilleure tradition d’une culture du bâtiment de qualité. Dans la diversité des travaux de construction, la maison individuelle joue un rôle particulier: d’une part en tant qu’objet de désir, d’autre part en tant qu’expérience de solutions sur mesure, surprenantes et parfois peu conventionnelles. Le prix d’architecture «La meilleure maison individuelle», décerné par le magazine «Das Ideale Heim», a pour but de mieux faire connaître l’architecture de qualité et remarquable. Pour la 8ème édition également, le jury de professionnels dirigé par l’architecte Barbara Holzer a sélectionné 10 projets uniques et, bien sûr, désigné un lauréat.

La « transformation» est un autre sujet très actuel et important. Le magazine «Umbauen+Renovieren» attribue depuis 2004 le prix d’architecture «La meilleure transformation» afin d’attirer l’attention sur la préservation du bâti existant et sur la gestion responsable de l’existant. Cette année encore, le jury de professionnels, dirigé par Stefan Cadosch, président de la SIA, a découvert et nominé 10 projets d’une qualité architecturale exceptionnelle parmi 59 dossiers.

Le jeudi 16 janvier, à 17 heures, le secret sera levé et les deux projets gagnants seront présentés dans la halle 2.2 sur le stand F11. Barbara Holzer et Stefan Cadosch remettront les prix aux architectes dans un cadre solennel. Un prix du public sera décerné dans chaque cas pour souligner la proximité de l’architecture et de ses utilisateurs quotidiens. Laissez-vous surprendre par les différents projets aux multiples aspects de l’exposition et choisissez votre vainqueur!


Éditions Archithema Verlag – Das Ideale Heim & Umbauen+Renovieren
Lieu: halle 2.2 / stand F11

www.architekturpreise.ch

Partager notre contenu avec d'autres