Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Specials

Master builders are creating a spectacular presentation with a tower, and ten young bricklayers are competing for tickets to the final.

Swissbau and bauenschweiz, as the umbrella organisation for the Swiss construction industry, warmly invite you to the opening ceremony for Swissbau and to the “Tour d’horizon” on Messeplatz/Exhibition Square.

Woodpassage

The forest provides the tree – the tree provides the wood – and the wood is used to make the house. The “woodpassage”, an outdoor wooden sculpture, conveys this process to the centres of Europe in an impressive manner.

Swiss-Architects.com Guided Tours

In cooperation with Swissbau, Swiss-Architects.com is offering guided tours for professionals from the architecture and construction sectors.

SECURITY Congress 2020 in parallel to Swissbau – continuing education with practical security information

The SECURITY Congress 2020 comprises five half-day modules and is being staged in the Congress Center Basel from 14 to 16 January 2020, in parallel to Swissbau.

Tiny House

New housing types, the addition of extra storeys, small plots of land and the scarcity of energy resources – the “Tiny House” from Holzbau Schweiz takes up these challenges – and naturally in wood. 

Expedition cabin XE417

Rear cabins for expedition vehicles are generally made of steel/aluminium or GRP. This project shows that lightweight cabins with outstanding physical characteristics can be achieved through the constructive use of wood.

Lotti, the BIM cow

With her back rising almost 3 m above the ground, Lotti stands there in all her beauty and colouring. She is an ambassador for all the positive aspects of digitisation. In 2019, 150 companies in the timber industry participated in the future options opened up by digital construction.

Prix Lignum special exhibition

The aim of the Prix Lignum is to publicise and promote trend-setting work with wood. The prize was awarded at the end of September 2018 for the fourth time since 2009, taking in the whole of Switzerland.

Foundation Award Presentation 2020

Come to the 10th public presentation of the Foundation Award at Swissbau! This festive occasion not only honours three of Switzerland’s architects’ offices with the most promising futures but, this year, is also giving young architects a platform at Swissbau that will enable them to speak about their hopes and dreams.

Wanted – the best single-family house and the best conversion

Swissbau has traditionally been the platform used by “Das Ideale Heim” and “Umbauen + Renovieren” magazines to present their renowned architecture prizes to a wide public. The jury of experts has sat: on Stand F11 in Hall 2.2 you can immerse yourself in the ten projects nominated for “The best single-family house” and “The best conversion”. Let yourself be inspired and place your vote for the winner to be chosen by the public.

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Unir et réunir.

Le salon leader de la construction et de l'immobilier en Suisse.

ÉVÉNEMENTS SPÉCIAUX

LES CONSTRUCTEURS ASSURENT LE SPECTACLE AVEC UNE TOUR ET 10 JEUNES MAÇONS SE DISPUTENT LES BILLETS POUR LA FINALE

Swissbau et constructionsuisse, l’organisation nationale de l’industrie suisse de la construction, vous invitent cordialement à la cérémonie d’ouverture de Swissbau et dans la «Tour d’horizon» sur la place de la Foire.

WOOD PASSAGE

Dans la forêt pousse l’arbre – l’arbre devient bois – le bois devient maison. Le «Wood Passage», une sculpture en bois pour l’extérieur, porte ce processus de manière marquante dans les villes d’Europe.

SWISS-ARCHITECTS.COM GUIDED TOURS

En collaboration avec Swissbau, Swiss-Architects.com propose des visites guidées pour un public professionnel du secteur de l’architecture et de la construction.

CONGRÈS SICHERHEITS 2020 EN PARALLÈLE AU SALON SWISSBAU – DES INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES SUR LA SÉCURITÉ SOUS LA FORME D’UNE FORMATION CONTINUE

Le congrès SICHERHEITS 2020 se compose de cinq modules d’une demi-journée et se déroulera du 14 au 16 janvier 2020 en parallèle au salon Swissbau dans le Congress Center Basel.

TINY HOUSE (MINI-MAISON)

Nouvelles formes d’habitat, surélévations, petits terrains et raréfaction des ressources énergétiques – la «Tiny House» de Holzbau Schweiz relève ces défis – naturellement en bois.

CABINE D’EXPÉDITION XE417

Les cabines des véhicules d’expédition sont généralement en acier/aluminium ou en fibre de verre. Ce prototype démontre que l’utilisation constructive de bois composite permet de réaliser des cabines légères et possédant d’excellentes caractéristiques physiques.

Lotti, la vache BIM

Avec une hauteur au garrot de près de 3 m, Lotti est bien campée dans toute sa beauté et ses couleurs. Elle est l’ambassadrice de tous les aspects positifs de la numérisation. 150 entreprises de l’industrie du bois ont participé en 2019 aux possibilités futures de la construction numérique.

EXPOSITION SPÉCIALE PRIX LIGNUM

L’objectif du Prix Lignum est de faire connaître et de promouvoir les travaux novateurs dans le domaine du bois. Le prix a été décerné au niveau national fin septembre 2018 pour la quatrième fois depuis 2009.

REMISE DES PRIX 2020 DU FOUNDATION AWARD

Rendez-vous à Swissbau pour la 10ème remise publique du Foundation Award! Cette cérémonie rend hommage non seulement à trois des cabinets d’architectes suisses les plus prometteurs, mais offre aussi cette année à de jeunes architectes, à Swissbau, une plate-forme pour parler de leurs espoirs et de leurs rêves.

À LA RECHERCHE DE LA MEILLEURE MAISON INDIVIDUELLE ET DE LA MEILLEURE TRANSFORMATION

Traditionnellement, Swissbau est la plate-forme lors de laquelle les magazines «Das Ideale Heim» et «Umbauen+Renovieren» présentent leurs deux prix d’architecture renommés à un large public. Le jury de professionnels s’est réuni: découvrez dans la halle 2.2 sur le stand F11 les 10 projets nominés pour «La meilleure maison individuelle» et «La meilleure transformation». Laissez-vous inspirer et choisissez le gagnant du public.

Partager notre contenu avec d'autres