16 – 19 January 2024


SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB – EXPERIENCE DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION

The Swissbau Innovation Lab is the platform for digital transformation in the construction and real-estate industry. Visitors are invited to be inspired by the experience of over 80 partners and their latest technologies and applications in the Innovation Village. Exciting innovation pitches in the Speakers Corner and the iRoom show provide a glimpse into the future of digital planning, construction, use and operation. 

SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB ON NOVEMBER 17TH: COLLABORATION OF THE INTERDISCIPLINARY PARTNER COMMUNITY 

The focus of the collaboration is on three real construction projects. Over the period of a year, interdisciplinary partner teams worked together and developed new solutions for the challenges associated with the three areas «uptownBasel», «S-TATES» and «BaseLink». The result: seven pioneering prototypes for the high performance building! The results will be presented for the first time at Swissbau in the iRoom as a film and in the Innovation Village in the Partner Quarters. 

The "Swissbau Innovation Lab on Tour" continues on Thursday, 17 November 2022. Starting at 11 a.m. at the uptownBasel site in Arlesheim, everything will be under the sign of digital innovation. The experiences from the development of the seven prototypes will be exchanged using practical examples and discussed in the community. The partners will thus have the ideal platform to share their knowledge and to maintain and expand their network. Registration documents will be published in July 2022.

The challenges and prototypes at a glance



INNOVATION VILLAGE – INTERACTIVE PRESENTATION OF OUR PARTNERS’ PRODUCTS AND SOLUTIONS 

Over 80 partners will be presenting their digital use cases in the Innovation Village, offering visitors a compact overview of current innovations. Future-oriented young companies can find a platform in the Startup-Hub to present their developments and ideas. 

Discover the innovation and digital use cases of the Partners

Focal Theme 2022: THE VALUE CHAIN IN A DIGITAL CONTEXT 

The Swissbau Innovation Lab demonstrates how the value chain of the construction and real estate industry has changed through digitalisation and which new technologies and digital use cases are shaping development. The focus here is on collaboration: partners will present together how the high-performance building of the future will be constructed. 


IMMERSIVE SHOW IN THE IROOM – EXPERIENCE SEVEN PIONEERING PROTOTYPES IN 20 MINUTES 

The iRoom is a cinema with a 270° big screen where the partners’ ideas come to life.  Visitors here can experience the digitalisation of the construction industry live on site and immerse themselves into the world of tomorrow. 

Partnership-based and interdisciplinary  
The content of the iRoom show is the result of the partners’ collaboration. The film was produced by the Los Angeles based Swiss film director Simon Steuri. The iRoom show is presented in Swiss German and can also be heard in French. 

The challenges and prototypes at a glance

SPEAKERS CORNER – LIVE-PITCHES OF CURRENT DIGITAL USE CASES 

In the Speakers Corner, visitors will experience an impressive presentation of the partners' digital use cases. Three to four partners present their innovation pitch, followed by a short, moderated discussion together with a panel of experts. 


DIGITAL COMMUNITY PLATFORM 

The Swissbau Innovation Lab Community Platform has been online since November 2020. The digital marketplace offers a variety of possibilities for networking, profiling, and interaction with the community. Our partners are able to present their innovations online in digital use cases – combined with a smart matchmaking function. Register on the platform and start networking with the Swissbau community. 

Visit our Community Platform

SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB PARTNERS 2022 

The Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022 was developed and implemented together with over 90 partners from the fields of industry, research, planning, construction and business. As Main Partners, Bauen Digital Schweiz/buildingSMART Switzerland and the Swiss Society of Engineers and Architects SIA play a leading role in the development of the content. 

Main Partner

sia
bdch

Labor Partner

senn
sstates
uptown

Network Partner

abb
dormakaba
feller
kilchenmann
siemens_blau
xella

Research and Planning Partner

https://www.gruner.ch/de/home

Infopoint Partner

Material Partner

Technology partner

Innovation Partner

Startup und Scaleup Partner

abstract
adnexo
aestico
amenti
buildagil
bit

Startup Network Partner

Project management

Trade fair stand architecture designed by

16. – 19. Januar 2024

SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB - DIGITALE TRANSFORMATION ERLEBEN

Das Swissbau Innovation Lab ist die Plattform der Swissbau für die digitale Transformation in der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft. Es lädt die Besucherinnen und Besucher ein, sich von den Erfahrungen der über 80 Partner und deren neuen Technologien und Anwendungen im Innovation Village inspirieren zu lassen. Spannende Innovation Pitches im Speakers Corner und die iRoom-Show ermöglichen einen Blick in die Zukunft vom digitalen Planen, Bauen, Nutzen und Betreiben.


Swissbau innovation Lab on tour am 17. November 2022: COLLABORATION DER INTERDISZIPLINÄREN PARTNER-COMMUNITY erleben

Im Fokus der Collaboration stehen drei reale Bauprojekte. Während einem Jahr haben sich interdisziplinäre Partner-Teams mit den Challenges der drei Areale «uptownBasel», «S-TATES» und «BaseLink» befasst und in einem Ideenlabor neue Lösungen entwickelt. Das Resultat: sieben wegweisende Prototypen für das High Performance Building! Diese Ergebnisse wurden an der Swissbau Compact im iRoom als Film und im Innovation Village in den Partner-Quartieren erstmals präsentiert.

Am Donnerstag, 17. November 2022 geht es weiter mit dem «Swissbau Innovation Lab on Tour». Ab 11 Uhr steht auf dem Areal uptownBasel in Arlesheim alles im Zeichen der digitalen Innovation. Die Erfahrungen aus der Entwicklung der sieben Prototypen werden anhand von Praxisbeispielen ausgetauscht und in der Community diskutiert. Die Partner erhalten somit die ideale Plattform, um ihr Wissen zu teilen sowie ihr Netzwerk zu pflegen und auszubauen. Sind Sie interessiert, Partner zu werden? Tobias Hofmeier freut sich auf Ihre Mail an tobias.hofmeier@swissbau.ch oder Ihren Anruf unter Telefonnummer +41 58 206 22 54.

DOWNLOAD FACTSHEET SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB ON TOUR

Programm vom 17. November 2022, Areal uptown Basel
10.00/11.00 UhrExklusive Führung im Entwicklungsareal uptown Basel
11.30 UhrEröffnung Marktplatz mit Präsenzen der Partner
12.00 UhrNetworking Lunch
13.00 UhrAuftakt im Plenum: Keynote-Session mit Expertenpanel
14.15 UhrBreakout-Sessions:
- Best Practice Solutions der Partner
- Innovation Pitches der Partner
- Digital Use Cases der Partner sowie Networking auf dem Marktplatz
16.15 UhrStartup Pitches (presented by Plug and Play Tech Center und DataLab)
Abschluss im Plenum: Fazit und Ausblick
17.15 UhrApéro riche
Die Challenges und Prototypen im Überblick


INNOVATION VILLAGE – INTERAKTIVE INSZENIERUNG DER PRODUKTE UND LÖSUNGEN DER PARTNER

Über 80 Partner präsentieren im Innovation Village ihre Digital Use Cases und bieten den Besuchern damit einen kompakten Überblick zu aktuellen Innovationen. Zukunftsgerichtete Jungunternehmen finden im Startup-Hub eine Plattform, um ihre Entwicklungen und Ideen vorzustellen.

Innovationen und Digital Use Cases der Partner


IMMERSIVE IROOM-SHOW– IN 30 MINUTEN SIEBEN WEGWEISENDE PROTOTYPEN KENNENLERNEN


THEMENFOKUS 2022: DIE WERTSCHÖPFUNGSKETTE IM KONTEXT DER DIGITALISIERUNG

Im Swissbau Innovation Lab wird aufgezeigt, wie sich die Wertschöpfungskette der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft durch die Digitalisierung verändert und welche neusten Technologien und Digitalen Use Cases die Entwicklung bestimmen. Die Zusammenarbeit steht dabei im Fokus und die Partner präsentieren gemeinsam, wie das High Performance Building der Zukunft gebaut wird.


Der iRoom ist ein Kino mit einer 270°-Grossleinwand, wo die Ideen der Partner zum Leben erweckt werden.  Die Besucherinnen und Besucher erleben hier die Digitalisierung der Baubranche live vor Ort und tauchen ein in die Welt von morgen.

Partnerschaftlich und interdisziplinär 
Der Inhalt der iRoom-Show ist Resultat der Co-Creation der Partner. Der Film wurde durch den in Los Angeles wohnhaften Schweizer Regisseur Simon Steuri realisiert.

Die Challenges und Prototypen im Überblick


SPEAKERS CORNER – LIVE-Pitches AKTUELLER DIGITAL USE CASES

Im Speakers Corner erleben die Besucherinnen und Besucher die Digital Use Cases der Partner attraktiv in Szene gesetzt. Drei bis vier Partner präsentieren ihren Innovation Pitch, gefolgt von einer kurzen moderierten Diskussion gemeinsam mit Fachexperten.




DIGITALE COMMUNITY-PLATTFORM

Seit November 2020 ist die Swissbau Innovation Lab Community-Plattform online. Der digitale Marktplatz bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten zur Vernetzung, Profilierung und Interaktion mit der Community. Hier werden die Partner und ihre Innovationen in Digitalen Use Cases online in Szene gesetzt – kombiniert mit einer smarten Matchmaking-Funktion. Melden Sie sich auf der Plattform an und vernetzen Sie sich mit der Swissbau Community.

Zur Community-Plattform


PARTNER SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB 2022

Das Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022 wird gemeinsam mit über 80 Partnern aus Industrie, Forschung, Planung, Bau und Betrieb entwickelt und umgesetzt. Eine führende Rolle bei der Entwicklung der Inhalte übernehmen die Main Partner Bauen Digital Schweiz / buildingSMART Switzerland und der Schweizerische Ingenieur- und Architektenverein SIA.


Main Partner

sia
bdch

Labor Partner

senn
uptown
s-states

Network Partner

abb
dormakaba
feller
kilchenmann
siemens_blau
xella

Research and Planning Partner

https://www.gruner.ch/de/home

Infopoint Partner

Material Partner

Technology Partner

Innovation Partner

Startup und Scaleup Partner

abstract
adnexo
aestico
amenti
buildagil
bit

Startup Netzwerkpartner

Projektleitung

Standarchitektur designed by