Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Tiny House

visual

New housing types, the addition of extra storeys, small plots of land and the scarcity of energy resources: the “Tiny House” from Holzbau Schweiz takes up these challenges – and naturally in wood. Environmentally friendly, flexible and inexpensive. These are the arguments in favour of this renewable building material, alongside a balanced and pleasant indoor climate.

The project template for the Tiny House was developed in an accompanied student architectural competition at Bern University of Applied Sciences in Burgdorf as part of a semester paper. The "Porch” project by architecture students Antonella Carfi and Sela Farner was selected as the house to be built. The execution planning and implementation were conducted by S. Müller Holzbau AG.

The compact two-person house built in timber was constructed in just three days in the exhibition hall. On the fourth day, the interior finishing work was completed. The well-versed team of project managers and craftsmen made it possible to comply with the tight time schedule. Forward-looking planning and precise execution of the prefabricated elements were key requirements here. The partners working on the installation were deployed as early on as possible. While the facade was being mounted on the outside, work on the interior had long since commenced.

After the exhibition, the Tiny House will be rebuilt at its definitive location in Bazenheid (SG). The characteristics of this small building plot were key constraints for the two architects. Building permission was given for the project and interested purchasers have already come forward.

The Tiny House is certified with the “Schweizer Holz” and “CO₂-Institut” labels.



Location: Hall 1.1, Stand D30

www.holzbau-schweiz.ch/swissbau

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Bringt alles zusammen.

Die führende Fachmesse der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft in der Schweiz.

Tiny House (Minihaus)

Tiny House
Neue Wohnformen, Aufstockungen, kleine Grundstücke und Verknappung von Ressourcen – das «Tiny House» von Holzbau Schweiz greift diese Herausforderungen auf – Natürlich in Holz. Umweltfreundlich, flexibel und günstig. Dies sind Argumente, welche, neben einem ausgeglichenen und angenehmen Wohnklima, für den nachwachsenden Baustoff sprechen.

Die Projektvorlage für das Minihaus entstand in einem begleiteten Studenten-Architekturwettbewerb an der Berner Fachhochschule (BFH) in Burgdorf im Rahmen einer Semesterarbeit. Für die Ausführung wurde das Projekt «Porch» der Architekturstudentinnen Antonella Carfi & Sela Farner ausgewählt. Die Ausführungsplanung und Realisation erfolgten durch die S. Müller Holzbau AG.

Der kompakte Zwei-Personen-Haushalt in Holzbauweise wurde in nur drei Tagen in der Messehalle aufgebaut. Am vierten Tag erfolgte der Abschluss der Innenausbauarbeiten. Das eingespielte Team von Projektleiter und Handwerkern ermöglichte die Einhaltung des straffen Zeitplans. Eine vorausschauende Planung und eine präzise Ausführung der vorfabrizierten Elemente waren die Voraussetzungen. In kürzester Zeit kamen die Installationspartner zum Einsatz. Während aussen die Fassadenmontage erfolgte, hatte der Innenausbau längst begonnen.

Nach der Messe erfolgt der Wiederaufbau des Kleinhauses an seinem definitiven Standort in Bazenheid (SG). Die Gegebenheiten der kleinen Bauparzelle waren wichtige Rahmenbedingungen für die beiden Architektinnen. Das Baugesuch für das Projekt wurde bewilligt und interessierte Käufer haben sich bereits gemeldet.

Das Kleinhaus ist zertifiziert mit den Labeln «Schweizer Holz» und «CO₂-Institut».






Standort: Halle 1.1, Stand D30

www.holzbau-schweiz.ch/swissbau

Teilen Sie unsere Inhalte mit anderen