Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Lotti, the BIM cow

visual
With her back rising almost 3 m above the ground, Lotti stands there in all her beauty and colour. She is an ambassador for all the positive aspects of digitisation. In 2019, 150 companies in the timber industry participated in the future options opened up by digital construction. Lotti came into being through a workflow extending from the BIM-Cloud, E-Shop, ERP, CAD-CAM and RFID right through to her assembly with “mixed reality” at the Holz trade fair. Four tonnes of wood stand for craftsmanship and cooperation with and beyond the timber industry. 

With her 12 m3 of raw material, Lotti binds around 12 tonnes of CO2, i.e. as much CO2 as three Swiss people generate in in the course of a whole year. The quality wood for Lotti is regenerated in 36 seconds in Swiss forests.

And the story continues: at Swissbau, Lotti, the BIM cow, conveys you into the virtual world of experiences (virtual, augmented and mixed reality) and you can see how easily a complex assembly job can be supported with these technologies.

On your mobile phone, you can read out the elements that make up Lotti and check them for their origin, their burden on the environment and their performance specifications.

Lotti makes the entire digital work flow visible for you, from the resource in the forest and the timber industry, via the BIM-Cloud, the web shop, the data download and the CNC processing, right through to her assembly, 

Lotti will additionally be receiving the “Swiss Wood” certificate at Swissbau, which stands for short transport routes, sustainable forest management and quality knowledge in all phases of the processing operation.


Experience collaboration and digitization with our business partners

BFH

 
Borm

Buildagil


Cadwork
 
Location: Hall 1.1, Stand C70

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Bringt alles zusammen.

Die führende Fachmesse der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft in der Schweiz.

Lotti, die BIM-Kuh

Lotti
Mit einer Rückenhöhe von fast 3m steht Lotti in ihrer ganzen Schönheit und Farbigkeit da. Sie ist eine Botschafterin für alle positiven Aspekte der Digitalisierung. 150 Betriebe der Holzbranche partizipierten 2019 an den zukünftigen Möglichkeiten des digitalen Bauens. Lotti wurde durch einen Workflow von der BIM-Cloud, E-Shop, ERP, CAD-CAM, RFID bis zur Montage mit «mixed reality» an der Messe Holz zur Realität. 4 Tonnen Holz stehen ein für Handwerkskunst und Kollaboration mit und über die Holzbranche hinaus.

Lotti bindet mit ihren 12 m3 Rohmaterial etwa 12 Tonnen CO2, also so viel wie 3 Schweizerinnen und Schweizer in einem ganzen Jahr an CO2 verursachen. Das Qualitätsholz für Lotti wächst in 36 Sekunden in den Schweizer Wäldern nach.

Und die Geschichte geht weiter: Lotti, die BIM-Kuh entführt Sie an der Swissbau in die virtuelle Erlebniswelt (Virtual, Augmented und Mixed Reality) und Sie können erleben, wie einfach eine komplexe Montage mit diesen Techniken unterstützt werden kann.

Mit Ihrem Handy können Sie die Elemente von Lotti auslesen und prüfen auf Herkunft, Umweltbelastung und Leistungsbeschreibung.

Den ganzen digitalen Arbeitsfluss von der Ressource im Wald, der Holzindustrie über die BIM-Cloud, Webshop, Datendownload, CNC-Bearbeitung bis hin zur Montage, unterstützt mit AR/VR Methoden macht Lotti für Sie sichtbar.

Zudem erhält Lotti an der Swissbau das Zertifikat «Schweizer Holz», welches für kurze Transportwege, eine nachhaltige Waldwirtschaft und das Wissen um Qualität in allen Phasen des Verarbeitungsprozesses steht.


Erleben Sie Kollaboration und Digitalisierung mit unseren Wirtschaftspartnern

BFH

 
Borm

Buildagil


Cadwork
 
Standort: Halle 1.1, Stand C70

Teilen Sie unsere Inhalte mit anderen