Swissbau

Tying it all together.

The leading trade fair for the construction and real estate industry in Switzerland.

Wanted – the best single-family house and the best conversion

visual

Every two years, Archithema Publishers, with their two magazines “Das Ideale Heim” and “Umbauen + Renovieren” sets out to find the best single-family house and the best completed conversion project. For many years, these two architecture prizes have made a major contribution to giving a greater voice to modern architecture in Switzerland.

Architecture shapes our environment, our daily surroundings. Switzerland has an excellent tradition of high-quality building culture. Among the wide variety of building activities, single-family houses hold a key role: on the one hand, as objects of desire and, on the other hand, as an experiment for customised, surprising and at times also unconventional solutions. The architecture prize for “The best single-family house” offered by “Das Ideale Heim” is committed to bringing good and remarkable architecture closer to the people. This is the 8th time the prize is being awarded and the distinguished expert jury under the leadership of Barbara Holzer has selected ten unique projects – and naturally picked a winner.

“Conversion” is a highly topical and important issue. The “Umbauen + Renovieren” magazine has awarded the architecture prize “Der beste Umbau” for the best conversion since 2004, in order to assist in preserving current building fabric and in ensuring that greater attention is paid to existing buildings. This year too, the specialist jury, chaired by SIA President Stefan Cadosch, has pinpointed and nominated ten projects of outstanding architectural quality from among the 59 entries.

At 17:00 on Thursday, 16 January, the secret will be revealed on Stand F11 in Hall 2.2, and the two exceptional winning projects presented. Barbara Holzer and Stefan Cadosch will present the prizes to the architects in a festive setting. A prize from the public vote will be awarded in each case so as to underline the proximity of architecture to its daily users. Let yourself be surprised by the different and multifaceted projects in the exhibition and select your winner!

Archithema Publishers – Das Ideale Heim & Umbauen + Renovieren
Location: Hall 2.2 / Stand F11
www.architekturpreise.ch

Share our content with others

Swissbau

Bringt alles zusammen.

Die führende Fachmesse der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft in der Schweiz.

Gesucht – das beste Einfamilienhaus und der beste Umbau

Archithema
Alle zwei Jahre begibt sich der Archithema Verlag mit seinen beiden Zeitschriften «Das Ideale Heim» und «Umbauen + Renovieren» im Gepäck auf die Suche nach dem besten Einfamilienhaus und dem besten Umbau. Die beiden Architekturpreise leisten seit vielen Jahren einen wichtigen Beitrag, um der modernen Architektur in der Schweiz mehr Gehör zu verschaffen.

Architektur gestaltet unsere Umwelt, unsere tägliche Umgebung. Die Schweiz steht in bester Tradition hochwertiger Baukultur. In der Vielfalt der baulichen Aufgabenstellungen nimmt das Einfamilienhaus eine besondere Rolle ein: Einerseits als Objekt der Begierde, andererseits als Experiment für massgeschneiderte, überraschende, manchmal auch unkonventionelle Lösungen. Der Architekturpreis «Das beste Einfamilienhaus», ausgelobt von der Zeitschrift «Das Ideale Heim», macht es sich zur Aufgabe, gute und bemerkenswerte Architektur näher an die Menschen zu bringen. Auch bei der 8. Austragung hat die erlesene Fachjury unter der Leitung der Architektin Barbara Holzer 10 einzigartige Projekte ausgewählt und natürlich einen Sieger gekürt.

Ein hochaktuelles und wichtiges Thema ist «Umbauen». Um dem Erhalt von vorhandener Bausubstanz und dem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Bestehendem zu mehr Beachtung zu verhelfen, vergibt die Zeitschrift «Umbauen+Renovieren» seit 2004 den Architekturpreis «Der beste Umbau». Auch in diesem Jahr hat die Fachjury mit dem SIA-Präsidenten Stefan Cadosch im Vorsitz aus 59 Einreichungen 10 Projekte von herausragender architektonischer Qualität entdeckt und nominiert.

Am Donnerstag, 16. Januar, um 17 Uhr wird in der Halle 2.2 am Stand F11 das Geheimnis gelüftet und die beiden aussergewöhnlichen Siegerprojekte vorgestellt. Barbara Holzer und Stefan Cadosch werden den Architekten die Preise in einem festlichen Rahmen überreichen. Um die Nähe von Architektur und ihren täglichen Nutzern zu unterstreichen, werden je ein Publikumspreis vergeben. Lassen Sie sich in der Ausstellung von den unterschiedlichen und vielschichtigen Projekten überraschen und wählen Sie Ihren Sieger!

Archithema Verlag – Das Ideale Heim & Umbauen+Renovieren
Standort: Halle 2.2 / Stand F11
www.architekturpreise.ch

Teilen Sie unsere Inhalte mit anderen