16 – 19 January 2024


SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB – EXPERIENCE DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION

The Swissbau Innovation Lab is the platform for digital transformation in the construction and real-estate industry. Visitors are invited to be inspired by the experience of over 80 partners and their latest technologies and applications in the Innovation Village. Exciting innovation pitches in the Speakers Corner and the iRoom show provide a glimpse into the future of digital planning, construction, use and operation. 

SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB ON NOVEMBER 17TH: COLLABORATION OF THE INTERDISCIPLINARY PARTNER COMMUNITY 

The focus of the collaboration is on three real construction projects. Over the period of a year, interdisciplinary partner teams worked together and developed new solutions for the challenges associated with the three areas «uptownBasel», «S-TATES» and «BaseLink». The result: seven pioneering prototypes for the high performance building! The results will be presented for the first time at Swissbau in the iRoom as a film and in the Innovation Village in the Partner Quarters. 

The "Swissbau Innovation Lab on Tour" continues on Thursday, 17 November 2022. Starting at 11 a.m. at the uptownBasel site in Arlesheim, everything will be under the sign of digital innovation. The experiences from the development of the seven prototypes will be exchanged using practical examples and discussed in the community. The partners will thus have the ideal platform to share their knowledge and to maintain and expand their network. Registration documents will be published in July 2022.

The challenges and prototypes at a glance



INNOVATION VILLAGE – INTERACTIVE PRESENTATION OF OUR PARTNERS’ PRODUCTS AND SOLUTIONS 

Over 80 partners will be presenting their digital use cases in the Innovation Village, offering visitors a compact overview of current innovations. Future-oriented young companies can find a platform in the Startup-Hub to present their developments and ideas. 

Discover the innovation and digital use cases of the Partners

Focal Theme 2022: THE VALUE CHAIN IN A DIGITAL CONTEXT 

The Swissbau Innovation Lab demonstrates how the value chain of the construction and real estate industry has changed through digitalisation and which new technologies and digital use cases are shaping development. The focus here is on collaboration: partners will present together how the high-performance building of the future will be constructed. 


IMMERSIVE SHOW IN THE IROOM – EXPERIENCE SEVEN PIONEERING PROTOTYPES IN 20 MINUTES 

The iRoom is a cinema with a 270° big screen where the partners’ ideas come to life.  Visitors here can experience the digitalisation of the construction industry live on site and immerse themselves into the world of tomorrow. 

Partnership-based and interdisciplinary  
The content of the iRoom show is the result of the partners’ collaboration. The film was produced by the Los Angeles based Swiss film director Simon Steuri. The iRoom show is presented in Swiss German and can also be heard in French. 

The challenges and prototypes at a glance

SPEAKERS CORNER – LIVE-PITCHES OF CURRENT DIGITAL USE CASES 

In the Speakers Corner, visitors will experience an impressive presentation of the partners' digital use cases. Three to four partners present their innovation pitch, followed by a short, moderated discussion together with a panel of experts. 


DIGITAL COMMUNITY PLATFORM 

The Swissbau Innovation Lab Community Platform has been online since November 2020. The digital marketplace offers a variety of possibilities for networking, profiling, and interaction with the community. Our partners are able to present their innovations online in digital use cases – combined with a smart matchmaking function. Register on the platform and start networking with the Swissbau community. 

Visit our Community Platform

SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB PARTNERS 2022 

The Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022 was developed and implemented together with over 90 partners from the fields of industry, research, planning, construction and business. As Main Partners, Bauen Digital Schweiz/buildingSMART Switzerland and the Swiss Society of Engineers and Architects SIA play a leading role in the development of the content. 

Main Partner

sia
bdch

Labor Partner

senn
sstates
uptown

Network Partner

abb
dormakaba
feller
kilchenmann
siemens_blau
xella

Research and Planning Partner

https://www.gruner.ch/de/home

Infopoint Partner

Material Partner

Technology partner

Innovation Partner

Startup und Scaleup Partner

abstract
adnexo
aestico
amenti
buildagil
bit

Startup Network Partner

Project management

Trade fair stand architecture designed by

16 – 19 janvier 2024

SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB – VIVRE LA TRANSFORMATION NUMÉRIQUE

Le Swissbau Innovation Lab est la plateforme de Swissbau pour la transformation numérique dans le secteur de la construction et de l'immobilier. Il invite les visiteurs à s'inspirer des expériences de plus de 80 partenaires et de leurs nouvelles technologies et applications dans l'Innovation Village. Des pitchs d'innovation passionnants dans le Speakers Corner et le show iRoom permettent de jeter un regard sur l'avenir de la planification, de la construction, de l'utilisation et de l'exploitation numériques.


SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB ON TOUR LE 17 NOVEMBRE 2022: COLLABORATION DE LA COMMUNAUTÉ INTERDISCIPLINAIRE DES PARTENAIRES

Trois projets de construction réels sont au cœur de la collaboration. Pendant un an, des équipes de partenaires interdisciplinaires se sont penchées sur les défis des trois sites "uptownBasel", "S-TATES" et "BaseLink" et ont développé de nouvelles solutions dans un laboratoire d'idées. Le résultat : sept prototypes novateurs pour le High Performance Building ! Ces résultats seront présentés pour la première fois à la Swissbau dans l'iRoom sous forme de film et dans l'Innovation Village dans les quartiers partenaires.

Le jeudi 17 novembre 2022, le "Swissbau Innovation Lab on Tour" se poursuit. À partir de 11 heures, sur le site uptownBasel à Arlesheim, tout sera placé sous le signe de l'innovation numérique. Les expériences acquises lors du développement des sept prototypes seront échangées à l'aide d'exemples pratiques et discutées au sein de la communauté. Les partenaires disposeront ainsi d'une plateforme idéale pour partager leurs connaissances ainsi que pour entretenir et développer leur réseau.
Les documents d'inscription seront publiés en juillet 2022.

Aperçu des défis et des prototypes

INNOVATION VILLAGE – MISE EN SCÈNE INTERACTIVE DES PRODUITS ET SOLUTIONS DES PARTENAIRES

Plus de 60 partenaires présentent leurs cas d’utilisation du numérique dans l’Innovation Village, offrant aux visiteurs un aperçu compact des dernières innovations. Les jeunes entreprises innovantes trouvent dans le Startup Hub une plateforme pour présenter leurs développements et leurs idées.

Innovations et Digital Use Cases des partenaires


THÈME CENTRAL 2022: LA CHAÎNE DE VALEUR DANS LE CONTEXTE DE LA NUMÉRISATION

Nous montrons comment la chaîne de valeur du secteur de la construction et de l’'immobilier évolue grâce à la numérisation et quelles sont les nouvelles technologies et les cas d’utilisation du numérique qui déterminent cette évolution. L’accent est mis sur la coopération et les partenaires montrent en commun comment ils peuvent construire ensemble le bâtiment à haute performance du futur.


IROOM SHOW – UNE VISION COMMUNE

L’iRoom est un cinéma à 270 degrés, où de nouvelles idées prennent vie – c’est l’événement majeur et l’élément central du Swissbau Innovation Lab. Vivez ici la numérisation du secteur de la construction en direct et immergez-vous dans le monde de demain.

Partenariat et interdisciplinarité
Les contenus de la présentation dans l’iRoom sont élaborés en co-création avec les partenaires. Une présentation spectaculaire de projets novateurs de planification, de construction et d’exploitation numériques voit le jour, en étroite collaboration, au sein d’ateliers de partenaires.


SPEAKERS CORNER – PRÉSENTATIONS EN DIRECT DE CAS ACTUELS D’UTILISATION DU NUMÉRIQUE DANS LE SECTEUR

Le Speakers Corner permet aux partenaires de mettre en scène de manière attrayante leur cas d’utilisation du numérique au milieu de la place de la communication. Trois à quatre partenaires présentent leur Innovation pitch, suivi d’une courte discussion modérée avec des experts en la matière.


Plateforme communautaire digitale

La plateforme communautaire du Swissbau Innovation Lab est en ligne depuis novembre 2020. Cette place de marché numérique offre de nombreuses possibilités de réseautage, de profilage et d’interaction avec la communauté. Les partenaires et leurs innovations y sont présentés dans des cas d’utilisation du numérique – en combinaison avec une fonction intelligente de mise en relation.

Inscrivez-vous sur la plateforme et rejoignez la communauté Swissbau.

Plateforme communautaire

PARTENAIRES DU SWISSBAU INNOVATION LAB 2022

Le Swissbau Innovation Lab 2022 est développé et mis en œuvre avec plus de 70 partenaires issus de l’industrie, de la recherche, de la planification, de la construction et de l’exploitation. Les Main Partners, Bauen Digital Schweiz / buildingSMART Switzerland et la Société suisse des ingénieurs et architectes SIA, ont joué un rôle de premier plan dans le développement du contenu.

Main Partner

sia
bdch

Innovation Partner

senn
uptown
s-states

Network Partner

abb
dormakaba
feller
kilchenmann
siemens_blau
xella

Research and Planning Partner

https://www.gruner.ch/de/home

Infopoint Partner

Material Partner

Technology Partner

Innovation Partner

Startup und Scaleup Partner

abstract
adnexo
aestico
amenti
buildagil
bit

Startup Netzwerkpartner

Gestion de projet

Standarchitektur designed by