Swissbau Innovation Lab

Events

The iRoom is a room for experiencing digital planning, construction and operation. It constitutes the highlight of the special show and forms the central element of the architectural showcasing.

IROOM SHOW – A SHARED VISION

To establish which innovative solutions would be feasible in "uptownBasel", six teams covering the different trades have been working on digital case studies since March 2019. Each team has developed an innovation project illustrating the opportunities and challenges of digital transformation in the construction and real-estate industry. Together, they have compiled a vision for the construction and real-estate industries of the future. Cooperation within the entire added value chain has been rethought, from orders, via planning, production and compilation, right through to operation.
bild
The innovation projects will be presented in the iRoom at Swissbau 2020 in an interactive show, as 3D cinema. They will show how cooperation within the industry leads to innovative ideas, new concepts and successful results. The iRoom ensures that visitors will be able to experience digital planning, construction, use and operation.

UPTOWNBASEL AS AN IDEAS LABORATORY

The show is focused on the real area of “uptownBasel”, which serves as an ideas lab for the Swissbau Innovation Lab. UptownBasel is a competence centre for Industry 4.0 which is currently being built on northwest Switzerland’s biggest construction site. On the approximately 70,000 m2 “Schorenareal” site in Arlesheim, northwest Switzerland’s smart manufacturing hub is under construction which, when completed, will offer some 2000 jobs. In the period up to 2025, new halls are being constructed and existing buildings put to new uses. The modern buildings are geared to the stringent requirements of industrial digital production.

Share our content with others

Swissbau Innovation Lab

Events

L’iRoom est un espace de découverte pour la planification, la construction et l’exploitation numériques. Elle constitue le point culminant de la présentation spéciale et l’élément central de la mise en scène architecturale.

PRÉSENTATION IROOM – UNE VISION COMMUNE

Depuis mars 2019, six équipes interdisciplinaires travaillent sur des études de cas numériques afin de déterminer quelles solutions innovantes pourraient être envisagées sur le site uptownBasel. Chacune des équipes a développé un projet innovant qui met en lumière les opportunités et les défis de la transformation numérique dans les secteurs de la construction et de l’immobilier. Ensemble, elles ont élaboré une vision pour l’industrie de la construction et de l’immobilier de demain: la collaboration tout au long de la chaîne de valeur est repensée, de la commande à l’exploitation, en passant par la planification, la fabrication et la construction.
bild
Pendant Swissbau 2020, les projets d’innovation seront mis en scène dans l’iRoom dans une présentation interactive sous la forme d’un cinéma en 3D et montreront comment la collaboration de la branche conduit à des idées innovantes, de nouveaux concepts et des résultats concluants. L’iRoom rend la planification, la construction, l’utilisation et l’exploitation numériques concrètes pour les visiteurs.

UPTOWNBASEL COMME LABORATOIRE D’IDÉES

Au centre de la présentation se trouve le site réel «uptownBasel» qui sert de laboratoire d’idées au Swissbau Innovation Lab. Avec UptownBasel, un centre de compétence pour l’industrie 4.0, est en train de sortir de terre sur le plus grand chantier actuel du nord-ouest de la Suisse. Sur le Schorenareal à Arlesheim (BL), d’une superficie de 70 000 mètres carrés, le Smart Manufacturing Hub du nord-ouest de la Suisse, qui créera environ 2 000 emplois, est en cours de construction. En outre, de nouvelles halles seront construites d’ici 2025 et des bâtiments existants seront reconvertis. Les bâtiments modernes sont conçus pour répondre aux exigences élevées de la production industrielle numérique.

Partager notre contenu avec d'autres