Swissbau Innovation Lab

Events

The iRoom is a room for experiencing digital planning, construction and operation. It constitutes the highlight of the special show and forms the central element of the architectural showcasing.

IROOM SHOW – A SHARED VISION

To establish which innovative solutions would be feasible in "uptownBasel", six teams covering the different trades have been working on digital case studies since March 2019. Each team has developed an innovation project illustrating the opportunities and challenges of digital transformation in the construction and real-estate industry. Together, they have compiled a vision for the construction and real-estate industries of the future. Cooperation within the entire added value chain has been rethought, from orders, via planning, production and compilation, right through to operation.
bild
The innovation projects will be presented in the iRoom at Swissbau 2020 in an interactive show, as 3D cinema. They will show how cooperation within the industry leads to innovative ideas, new concepts and successful results. The iRoom ensures that visitors will be able to experience digital planning, construction, use and operation.

UPTOWNBASEL AS AN IDEAS LABORATORY

The show is focused on the real area of “uptownBasel”, which serves as an ideas lab for the Swissbau Innovation Lab. UptownBasel is a competence centre for Industry 4.0 which is currently being built on northwest Switzerland’s biggest construction site. On the approximately 70,000 m2 “Schorenareal” site in Arlesheim, northwest Switzerland’s smart manufacturing hub is under construction which, when completed, will offer some 2000 jobs. In the period up to 2025, new halls are being constructed and existing buildings put to new uses. The modern buildings are geared to the stringent requirements of industrial digital production.

Share our content with others

Swissbau Innovation Lab

Events



iRoom Show – Eine gemeinsame Vision

Der iRoom ist ein Erlebnisraum für digitales Planen, Bauen und Betreiben. Er stellt das Highlight der Sonderschau dar und ist das zentrale Element der architektonischen Inszenierung.

Um auszuloten, welche innovativen Lösungen auf dem Areal uptownBasel in Frage kommen, arbeiten seit März 2019 sechs gewerkeübergreifende Teams an digitalen Fallstudien. Jedes der Teams hat dabei ein Innovationsprojekt entwickelt, welches Chancen und Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation in der Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft aufzeigt. Gemeinsam ist eine Vision für die Bau- und Immobilienbranche der Zukunft entstanden: Die Zusammenarbeit in der ganzen Wertschöpfungskette wird neu gedacht, von der Bestellung, zur Planung, über die Fertigung und Erstellung bis zum Betrieb.
swissbau innovation lab weltbild
Die Innovationsprojekte werden während der Swissbau 2020 im iRoom in einer interaktiven Show als 3D-Kino inszeniert und zeigen, wie die Zusammenarbeit der Branche zu innovativen Ideen, neuen Konzepten und erfolgreichen Ergebnissen führt. Der iRoom macht digitales Planen, Bauen, Nutzen und Betreiben für die Besucher erlebbar.

uptownBasel als Ideenlabor

Im Fokus der Show steht das reale Areal «uptownBasel», welches dem Swissbau Innovation Lab als Ideenlabor dient.  Auf der zurzeit grössten Baustelle der Nordwestschweiz entsteht mit UptownBasel ein Kompetenzzentrum für Industrie 4.0. Auf dem rund 70 000 m2 grossen Schorenareal in Arlesheim BL entsteht der Smart Manufacturing-Hub der Nordwestschweiz mit rund 2000 Arbeitsplätzen. Dazu werden bis 2025 neue Hallen erstellt und bestehende Gebäude umgenutzt. Die modernen Bauten sind auf die hohen Anforderungen der industriellen, digitalen Produktion ausgerichtet.